Australia v India ODI teams named as Cameron Green misses out to Moises Henriques

Moises Henriques has replaced injured allrounder Marcus Stoinis in Australia’s XI for their second ODI against India at the SCG, where the hosts have opted to bat.

Stoinis suffered a side strain in Friday’s opening chapter of the three-match ODI series, which Australia won by 66 runs.

Selectors considered blooding uncapped 21-year-old allrounder Cameron Green but opted to bank on the experience of Henriques, who will play his first ODI since 2017.

India named an unchanged side in pursuit of a series-levelling win.

The temperature has already hit 40C in Sydney, making it an important toss to win for Aaron Finch as he seeks to tire out the same attack that conceded a mammoth total of 6-374 on Friday.

Marcus Stoinis (right) leaves the ground with an injury, threatening his availability for the rest of the series. Credit: Getty

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (capt), David Warner, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

India XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (capt), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

More in:Sports

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *